Soup and Smog

大家好!

Smog is nasty stuff… and I don’t understand how people live with this for their whole lives. I can feel it in my throat and it’s something I can smell. I hope Anshan isn’t as bad, although I know some days it can get up there. I’m fairly sure it’s the pollution giving me a headache.

Today so far was a slow start. Check out was at noon so we could be slow. And that’s cool since once we check out, we have about 8 hours to kill. We have a few to-dos. Eat and look for a power adapter since it’s probably cheaper here than at home.

Jpeg

On an overhead walkway

We found a nice 小吃 (literally “small eat”) restaurant and got wonton soup with buns and a beef soup. Was tasty and a good test of my digestion. I passed so far. lol

mmexport1440651063701[1]

At the restaurant and George grumpy I’m taking his photo.

I had a photo of the food.. but I lost it somehow. Sorry.

We might hit Tiananmen Square today and I’ll get you some photos to look at then.

再见,

Laowai Shye

One thought on “Soup and Smog

Talk to me!

