Sunday, Sunny Sunday

Special thanks to Jess at the ‘bu for helping with the photo. I need to get me a copy of photoshop*

大家好!!

I miss my friends and family, but at the same time, I’m gaining some footing here in Anshan. My dorm is finally feeling like MINE so I’m more comfortable. I still don’t like my shower but I’m partly used to it, and partly dousing it with bleach.

It’s a work in progress. (next post will be photos of my abode, but I might spare you the shower lolol)

My neighbor, a Costa Rican named Monica, is super friendly and nice. She also seems to know everyone so she introduces me to others. I’m happy that Monica lives right next to me since her Chinese is better than mine, and her English. I can learn a lot from her as well as she’s been in Beijing for 1 year already so she has some experience.

The last few days I’ve been kind of sick.. stomach issues. I’ve had stomach cramps pretty much immediately after arrival but the last two days it intensified and caused.. *ahem* issues. So I couldn’t really leave my room for too long.

Monica and I went out for dinner both days Friday and Saturday… and both days I was pretty hungry since I didn’t each much the whole day due to cramping. While Friday I had to go straight back to the room because… emergency lol.. yesterday I was able to walk around after. We took some photos on campus and such. There is a little park area just outside my dorm which is nice.

Today the fountain was on but yesterday it wasn’t.. the sunnier photos were from this morning with the fountain on.

I also met a cute little girl! I asked her father for the photo first haha.

Check it all out homies.

Tomorrow classes will start. I’ve been placed in section 2 (a step up from the beginners) which is a bit daunting to me as I’m super rusty but I think with a lot of effort I can do it.

My class is also awesomely small. Less than 10 of us, so lots of attention! My teacher is Miss Zhang, who has already helped me a lot so it’s nice that I already know her.

Anyway. S’all good. I’ll let you know how classes go!

再见,

Laowai Shye

4 thoughts on “Sunday, Sunny Sunday

  1. Steph says:

    Hello Shiloh, I would like to say that I have read every blog that you have written so far and looked at all the pictures and watched the chip video. Everything you have put on here has been great and gives everyone an idea how things are going for you so far and what you are learning. Keep them blogs, pictures and videos coming 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Steph. GOod to know people find it interesting. I try to make it so but it can be a bit mundane. I’m not traveling around like… but I will probably have some weekend trips eventually.

      Like

    • Yes.. I went up to one lady asking if I could have a photo of them, and then they all went up in a flurry.. “AH GATHER AROUND FOREIGNER HAS COME.. PHOTO PHOTO AHHAHHHAA”

      Basically. My Chinese isn’t good but that was the gist of it.

      Like

Talk to me!

